top of page

What is the NJREC?

The New Jersey Real Estate Commission, a division of the Department of Banking and

Insurance, is composed of eight members appointed by the governor. Five are real estate

brokers who have been licensed as such for at least 10 years; two are chosen from the

general public; and one represents a department of the state government. All members serve

three-year terms, except the governmental member, who serves at the pleasure of the governor.

The governor has the right to remove any member for cause.

Interested in a career as a real estate agent? Visit to get started today.

#RealEstate #NewCareer #Education #OnlineLearning

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page