top of page

Federal Fair Housing Act of 1968

The Federal Fair Housing Act of 1968, found in Title VIII of the Civil Rights Act of 1968, declares that it is illegal to discriminate on the basis of race, color, religion, or national origin when selling or leasing a residential property. An amendment was adopted in 1974 that listed sex as a protected class. Then, as an addition in 1988, two further classifications, mental or physical disability and familial status, were introduced.

Want to learn more about the different rules and regulations in real estate?

Maybe a career as a real estate agent is for you! Visit to get started today.

17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Real Estate Pre-Licensing Courses Available Now

Kathleen, thank you for your testimonial! Begin your career in real estate by signing up for one of our upcoming pre-licensing courses here: #RealEstate #NewCareer


bottom of page